northwestnero.blogg.se

You wouldn t understand
You wouldn t understand







  1. #YOU WOULDN T UNDERSTAND HOW TO#
  2. #YOU WOULDN T UNDERSTAND MOVIE#

What made matters worse was that it’s way too easy to blow off an app. I also downloaded multiple to do list apps for inspiration and to try to jump over the planning directly to success. It seemed to make sense because I could share the same information to my iPhone, iPad, and laptop as well.Īs a programmer, I have repeatedly approached the problem with web apps, desktop apps, you name it if it was appropriate, I tried it. Until about 25 days ago, I was keeping my to do list on the computer. Studies have shown that when you write something down on paper, you are more likely to remember it. I am neither a romantic or a technophobe. I don’t think he completely understood the significance of his father’s speech, but he certainly understood the part about “Mommy’s kissing Daddy!” On Valentine’s Day of 2002, we watched the tape with Matthew, who was five-years old back then. This year we will celebrate our twenty-eighth wedding anniversary. Warren told me afterwards that the video tape was proof for our children that he actually got down on one knee to propose. What woman wouldn’t want to be able to say she got engaged on Valentine’s Day? “On the other hand, if you wait to give me the official answer until Monday, then we can honestly say that we were officially engaged on Valentine’s Day.” Now, if you don’t care, if you don’t want to be able to say we got engaged on Valentine’s Day, go ahead and say yes. I wanted to propose on Valentine’s Day, but we both have to work. Warren gently placed a finger on my lips and said, “Wait. Of course, I started to say, “Yes,” right away. “If you answer yes to the question, will you marry me?” “I might not be the richest man in the world, or the handsomest, but you would make me the happiest man in the world, and the luckiest if…”Īt this point, he got down on one knee and pulled a ring box out of his pocket. Instead, he sat next to me and made one of the most romantic speeches I’ve ever heard. Frankly, if I were Warren, I would have started looking for another girlfriend. If you watch the tape, you can see that I’m not in a good mood.

#YOU WOULDN T UNDERSTAND HOW TO#

It wasn’t until afterwards that I remembered that Warren knows how to use a video camera just as well as I do. He told me that she wanted to make a tape of some property she was selling. I could see that Warren was tired too, so I didn’t understand why he insisted that I had to show his mother how to use a video camera. By this time, it was almost one in the morning of February 13th. I dozed off on the trip home, only to wake up in Warren’s mother’s driveway.

#YOU WOULDN T UNDERSTAND MOVIE#

He spent as much time in the lobby as he did holding my hand.īy the time the movie was over, it was nearly midnight. Our day ended with a romantic movie that Warren couldn’t seem to sit still and watch. As good as the food, the ambiance, and the company were, my mood only improved marginally.Įvery time I tried to turn the conversation toward our relationship, he changed the subject. We had lobster and champagne at a wonderful restaurant. We spent the afternoon window-shopping and Warren offered to buy me a copy of one of those Bridal magazines.īy that time, I was disappointed and frustrated enough to reply, “I wanted a real present, not some dumb magazine.”ĭespite my childish behavior, Warren went out of his way to make dinner a special event.

you wouldn t understand

Because the fourteenth fell on a Monday, we would both be working and unable to spend the day together, so we celebrated early. Warren was working nights and I was working in the daytime.

you wouldn t understand

Valentine’s Day was a difficult proposition for us this year anyway. We had been discussing marriage in “some day” terms for several months and I was convinced that Valentine’s Day was going to be the day he proposed. What could I say? I couldn’t ask him for the one present I wanted most.

you wouldn t understand you wouldn t understand

“What do you want for Valentine’s Day?” asked my boyfriend on Saturday, February 12, 1994.









You wouldn t understand